On Repeat, April.

I had every intention of getting this playlist up early but other things happened. Anyway I’m serving up the best tracks from the last month and it’s a pretty meaty playlist. There are a few new finds, some come backs and some unexpected new loves.

 

Last month I said Kasabian only get one banger per album and they’re clearly proving me wrong with Comeback Kid which could easily be mistaken for a Miles Kane track. Go’warn Miles give it a go lad!

Brighton Rockers Royal Blood are out of the black and are causing more noise than ever with Lights Out. However, I think this is just another Royal Blood track init mate? I’m sure the best is yet to come.

Jake Bugg hooked up with Tinie Tempah to feature on his new track Find Me. For the first 28 seconds we hear quite possibly the best vocals that Jake Bugg has ever done then Tinie Tempah  ridiculously chimes in with  “Yea Yea” and ruins the track.

Paramore have changed their sound a bit, hopping on the same poppy bandwagon as Fickle Friends and Clean Cut Kid but in my opinion not as good. Nevertheless Hard Times is a pretty damn catchy tune and will probably make most peoples summer drive playlists.

Apparently The Kooks are still going and now they’ve reduced themselves to an awful shouty chorus  that wouldn’t even make the cut for Busted’s first album. Seriously guys you should have stopped at ‘Always Where I Need To Be.

I didn’t want to like Harry Styles but man this boy is good. One Who? ‘Sign of the Times’ is real, far better than the pop crap he was dancing about with the 1D boys. It had me hooked an excited to see what else Styles can do with clear inspiration from Bowie, Queen and Oasis.

Who doesn’t love Lana del Rey? And her most recent collaboration with The Weeknd leaves me woozy. It’s so dreamy but when doesn’t her music make you float?

Other loves this month include; Lucy Rose, Oh Wonder and my favourite new find KWAYE Cool Kids.

Leave a Reply

