March on Repeat

The clocks have sprung forward. I’ve had my first cider whilst sat in the beer garden and festival line ups are out in full force. Summer is coming at last and the end of April is nearing, so here is March’s playlist.

This months playlist had some obvious choices but on the whole I wasn’t blown away with the music this month. Even with new music from Kasabian, Alt- J and Lorde, I was left wanting something more to excite me – lets hope April doesn’t disappoint.

You’re In Love With A Psycho is probably the catchiest track out there at the moment and I certainly love belting it out to my boyfriend any time I do anything weird. I would usually say I’m excited to hear what Kasabian will present us with next, but they normally have one banger per album, so lets not hold our breath just yet.

When I found out Alt-J had collaborated with Wolf Alice’s Ellie Rowsell, I began to have palpitations. 3WW certainly wasn’t an instant love and it did take me a fair few listens before I fell in love with it, but now I can’t stop listening. What a beautiful match.

Struck is just another Circa Waves track, they keep banging them out when really they should take sometime and reflect. It’s good for now, filling a spot in the set, but eventually it will it just fade into the indie white noise ready to be forgotten.

Here’s my favourite new find – Flyte with Victoria Falls. I actually caught these guys when they supported Lucy Rose back in 2015. Victoria Falls is the fading sunlight on a dreamy afternoon drive, leaving you lusting for those long summer nights.

Leave a Reply

