skyn Iceland – Fresh Start Mask

My face is in need of a detox, cue skyn Iceland and their magical Fresh Start Mask.

This dual step mask claims to polish and re-texturise the skin’s surface revealing a more youthful luminous complexion. Luckily for me I’m still blessed with youthful looking skin as I’m reminded every time I try to order a cocktail. Anyway I’m all about giving my skin a deep clean so lets give it a go.

_DSC4453

This two step mask does tend to get a little messy so be prepared and open the pouches first. Now that you ready you can evenly apply the blue clay onto cleansed skin until your resemble anaemic Smurfette. The clay is the part of the mask which will help to brighten your complexion thanks to the oxygenated mud working to remove dead skin cells. It smells quite nice to so just take a few moments to enjoy the minty scent.

_DSC4467

Once you look like this slap on the activating gel and massage into the face. This is a where it gets a little messy. The gel is very slimy and laced with AHA’s which works to improve the complexions surface and appearance. Combined together, the blue clay and gel make a warm foam which activates the ingredients to work on your face for the next 5-10 minutes to your preference.

_DSC4473

Don’t worry if you feel like your face isn’t completely covered because the foam does make it pretty hard to tell but never fear the treatment is working. Once the 10 minutes are up remove the mask by wiping the residue away with a damp wash cloth and say hello to your fresh face.

I like to use this mask when my face is really in need of a deep clean, and no matter how hard I try, I always end up in a mess. My skin felt lovely and cool after with no signs of redness and its texture was a lot smoother. Although I do like this mask it isn’t my go to treatment as I tend to prefer a sheet mask, simply for the lazy factor. And there is something about the activating gel that sends my tummy funny when I feel it on my face.

You can buy the mask in packs of 6 for £25.00. You can also buy them as part of a kit which has a few other products in – a great way to try more from the brand.

Leave a Reply

