January On Repeat

This year I am determined to successfully deliver 12 monthly playlists and 2017 is off to a flying start – I can’t stop listening to this playlist. At only 8 days in, January was shaping up to be one of my biggest lists yet.

London Grammar are back on the scene with their effortlessly mesmerising single Rooting For You, and also making their return are The XX with the incredible Say Something Loving. Bonobo is back business with his magnificent sixth LP Migration. His track No Reason featuring Nick Murphy is an effortless ear worm which you’ll have on repeat.

I’ve been obsessed with Georgia’s ‘Feel It’. This electro-synth laced track makes me feel like I can conquer the bluest of Monday’s. Georgia may have slipped under the radar after her self titled debut, but this track is definitely something to get excited about.

Trump is in the White House and Arcade Fire had something to say about that. I Gave You Power  is funky fresh and catchy as fuck. I look forward to Arcade Fire’s next move – it’s been a while.

Declan McKenna is up there on my ones to watch in 2017 and The Kids Don’t Wanna Come Home doesn’t disappoint. It has got me super excited for those long summer nights and watching this kid hit the festival scene hard. Let’s hope that debut LP drops soon.

I go on and could detail every track in the playlist but you really should just press play and turn it up. What are you waiting for?

Favourite new finds this month:

Islands – Dreaming Of

Zuzu – What You Want



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s