New Skincare Heroes

I never thought this day would come but I have no choice but to ditch Liz Earle. Since my jaw surgery my skin has been tragic and its rebellion has caused spots to streak down my cheekbones. It makes sense though, my skin’s been through a lot so it’s only natural my hormones have gone crazy. I still love Liz Earle but for now I’m having an affair with NUXE.

IMG_20170123_122542.jpg

Honestly I didn’t know where to start, I tried LUSH’s Grease Lightning praying that it would prevent further breakouts but they just kept coming. It wasn’t until my trip to Barcelona where I stumbled across my new skincare heroes.

Usually when I travel my skincare goes out the window; a quick face wipe and a dollop of moisturiser will suffice for the couple days away. Not this time, my skin was dire and I couldn’t afford to skimp on the skincare regime. I raided my sample box, took a chance on NUXE and since then I haven’t looked back.

The Rêve De Miel Facial Cleansing and Make-up Removing Gel has it all. It removes make up with ease, cleansing the skin at the same time. Simply apply to your damp face and work the gel into the skin, I also like to use a cotton cloth to gently exfoliate the face as I remove the gel. It smells divine, rich with honey that leaves the skin soothed and baby soft.

cof

Following this I pour a generous amount of the Gentle toning lotion onto a cotton pad and swipe it across the face and neck. If you’re someone who wants a toner to help tighten those pores this one may not be the one for you. However this I find this works wonders with my dry skin. The lightly rose scented toner doesn’t leave my skin feeling tight or dry but helps reduces the redness in my skin as well as removing any missed make up.

cof

At the moment I find this combination is working wonders on my skin. My complexion appears to be more balanced and the spots are slowly vanishing, so for the time being I will stick with the NUXE dynamic duo.

Soz Liz.

2 thoughts on “New Skincare Heroes

Leave a Reply

