Finally Kat Von D in the UK!

Kat Von D Beauty has officially landed in the UK.
Well, online anyway, and later on in October, if your lucky to find yourself in London her counter can be found at the Oxford  Street Debenhams. Definitely worth a trip I’d say.

14317589_1328731017160159_6779967730107682141_n

I’ve been dying to try Kat Von D’s makeup for sometime now, so you can only imagine my reaction when she finally announced that she was coming to the UK. Kat Von D Beauty will be housed in Debenhams – just think of all the beauty points you will be clocking. I simply could not help myself, the raging make-up addict in me added everything to my basket and almost hit pay – almost being the key word here. But unfortunately my rational side kicked in when I realised I would be completely poor until payday if I’d hit order. After some careful deliberation I finally settled for just two products; Ink for Eyes and the Everlasting Liquid Lipstick. I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about both products, I really wanted to try some complexion products though – particularly the Lock It Crème Concealer – but I have no idea what shade I would be. Something I’ll look at when KvD lands in stores for sure. Anyway here are my thoughts on what I picked up:

14456900_10154569241469704_1966187238_o

If you love a liquid lipstick you will adore Kat’s Everlasting Liquid Lipstick. I got mine in the shade Double Dare which is a gorgeous deep pink. The lipstick comes in a clear slender tube with a jet black lid and silver illustrative roses swirling around the cap. So elegant. I’m in awe at how amazing this liquid lipstick really is. I knew it was good but honestly why would you want to use any other lipstick when this little baby is clearly beyond compare? This lipstick is immensely pigmented and once dried is 100% matte – what more do you want? Trust me it will not budge and no touchups are necessary – I didn’t even need to line my lips! I will definitely be growing my collection of Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks, Bow & Arrow is next on my list.

14454055_10154569241349704_769987461_o

That nib though*

I’m going to be honest here, I can’t line my lids to save my life. When I saw KvD’s Ink for Eyes; which is a felt-tip pen styler liner, I just had to have it and oh my, what a life saver it is. The ultra fine nib allows you get really closer to the lash line giving you a sharp edge. Ink for Eyes is a liner like no other it comes in 10 bold shades, perfect for people who love to play. It’s so pigmented and waterproof that it’s the ultimate weapon of choice for your eyes.

It’s safe to say that Kat Von D Beauty has not disappointed me and my wish list is getting increasingly large. KvD’s range is unique and 100% cruelty free, suitable for people living a vegan lifestyle. Her products are incredibly unique, are highly pigmented and super long lasting making them both worth the hype and the money.

What products have you tried? I would love to hear your recommendations!

One thought on “Finally Kat Von D in the UK!

  1. AAH! Love Kat VonD, actually had the chance to meet her in Denmark! I’m obsessed with her liquid lipsticks, especially Lolita!
    check my blog out if you can babes!
    x

Leave a Reply

