A Charlotte Tilbury Makeover

Assuming you’re a regular visitor here on my blog you will know that 3 months ago I had Double Jaw Surgery and to cheer me up my loving friends arranged a beauty experience at Charlotte Tilbury.

The story goes like this. My friends knew they wanted to get me a makeover at Charlotte Tilbury however they wanted something physical to give as a gift. They got in touch with the staff at Birmingham’s Selfridges who passed the message on to the girls on Charlotte Tilbury. This is where Sacha came in, she just loved what my friends were doing for me and wanted to help more. She suggested the ‘Red Carpet’ makeover which was like a golden beauty ticket with monetary value to spend on products afterward. Sacha went above and beyond to make the day special, arranging quick tricks for my friends whilst I had my makeover and, to top it all off, arranging to have my hair revived over at the Beauty Workshop.

13308455_10153457439076326_6637138113685202950_o

I’ve been looking for an excuse to grow my Charlotte Tilbury collection and this was the perfect opportunity to try before I buy, and to make it extra special, have a little pamper day with the girls. The makeover was on the same day as the new product launches, which was exciting. There was a buzz in store people flocking around the bottles of ‘Scent Of A Dream’ as well as swatching Charlotte’s limited edition ‘Legendary Muse’ eye palette.

To start with I had to pick one of Charlotte’s Signature Looks and what kind of base I wanted before the makeover could commence. For the base I opted for the Light Wonder which is a lightweight foundation, a match made in heaven for my dry skin. The overall look I went for was the brand new ‘Dreamy Look’ featuring the new ‘Legendary Muse’ eye palette.

10-looks-ct

Melissa was the artist doing my makeover she first spritzed me with the new Scent Of A Dream fragrance. The fragrance takes about 20mins to settle on the skin and it smells different on each person that uses it and I must admit at first I was unsure but once the fragrance had settled I was in love. First up was prepping the skin with Charlotte’s luxurious skincare. I had the heavenly scented Multi-Miracle Glow massaged into my face to help clear my face of my previous makeup. This balm is incredible not only is it a hybrid cleanser but can act as an over night mask to completely revitalise your skin. Following with Charlotte’s famous Magic Cream and her “Pro-Collagen Wonder Workout” which has been said to help reduce puffy skin which was something I desperately needed with some swelling lingering on my cheeks.

Unknown

A light layer of Wonder Glow did the trick to prime my skin, giving it a gorgeous glow followed by my chosen foundation base Light Wonder. I’ve never seen my face look so nice. My complexion looked flawless and with a little stroke of the Mini Miracle Eye Wand to conceal my dark circles I was a new woman. Completing the complexion was the the iconic Filmstar Bronze and Glown and setting  with the Air Brush Flawless Finish Powder before moving on to new ‘Dreamy Look’.

This beautiful new look is made to suit every girl, consisting of four stunning shades. She first primed my lids with Eyes To Mesmerise in the shade Jean which is perfect stand alone shade before moving onto the ‘Dreamy Look’. The ‘Legendary Muse’  palette has four beguiling shades using Charlotte’s four steps: prime, enhance, smoke and pop to take you from “Desk to Dusk to the Disco”. Lining the eyes with the incredible Rock ’N’ Kohl in Bedroom Black with a lashing of the Full Fat Lashes gave me some mesmerising eyes. It’s amazing how much your eyebrows can change your face and the Brow Lift  frames your face effortlessly. Finally, by lining the lips in the life changing Pillow Talk with a swipe of the captivating Secret Salma Hot Lips Lipstick the look is complete.

nice-face-mate

I’ve had my make-up done before but not like this. Having your make-up done at Charlotte Tilbury is a completely different experience. The girls are fabulous they talk you through the products they are using and the benefits they have on your skin. Having the Multi-Miracle Glow massaged into my face was so relaxing I could have sat there all day.

13938607_10157249125390117_234149591226346281_n
At the end of the makeover Melissa gave me a beauty menu which enlisted all the products that Charlotte Tilbury do. She checked of all the products she used noting down the corresponding shades. If I were to have bought all the products which were on my face, not including the tools that had been used, it would have set me back a whopping £538.

So the big question was, what to buy with my voucher?

product

I couldn’t resist the stunning new Legendary Muse palette. Adding to the eye theme I also got the Full Fat Lashes and Rock ’N’ Kohl Eye liner to have the complete eye-look.

eyeballs

If you haven’t had a make-over at Charlotte Tilbury I would seriously recommend you do. I will definitely be booking in again to try out another one of Charlottes incredible looks, I’m thinking the Uptown Girl next.

To complete the experience I was taken over to the Beauty Workshop where the girls at Umberto Giannini transformed my hair into some bouncy curls. Having my hair done made the day perfect, a total beauty transformation.

Unknown-2

I would like to thank my amazing friends for organising this day and a special shoutout to Sacha for putting things in place to make the day extra special. Thanks to Melissa for being an absolute pleasure to talk to and for making me look the best I have in months. Finally for Abbie for completing the look with some luscious curls. I had an amazing day definitely a pro to having my jaw broken.

 

2 thoughts on “A Charlotte Tilbury Makeover

Leave a Reply

