Post- Op; Make-up Routine.

Make-up never used to excite me, in fact me and my old pal Bourjois were quite happy until my  love affair with bareMinerals began. Now I’m throwing all kinds of glorious things on my face. The last two months my make-up routine has been none existent thanks to having double jaw surgery. Not wearing make- up hasn’t been the worst thing and even though I resembled a hamster my skin was looking pretty fabulous. If I do say so myself.

DAY 8 FRONTDay 8 of recovery.

Since the surgery make-up has been a serious no-go. I couldn’t stand anything on my poor swollen face, not even moisturiser. Its only been the last couple of weeks I’ve started to wear the good stuff again.

13646704_10154355757429704_1233024614_o

Let’s not get ahead of ourselves, I’m not going crazy with contouring nor perfecting a smoky eye. I’m all about an easy life, especially when my skin is hyper sensitive from all the trauma.

I start by using NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer. This truly is the best concealer I have ever used, it masks my hideously dark under-eyes and those inconvenient blemishes effortlessly. Partner in crime NARS All Day Luminous Powder Foundation seals the deal with a medium coverage without irritating my skin.

Adding a flush of colour Urban Decay’s Blush in the shade Score takes me from The Walking Dead to a fully fledge human. A stroke of benefit’s They’re Real and feathering the brows with the sensational Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer completes the look

With my bottom lip still lacking feeling most lipsticks feel horrendous on my lips. Carmex has been my savour through my recovery, soothing and moisturising my lips. Finally a swipe of the super long lasting NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream and I’m good to go.

Anastasia Beverly Hills – Brow Definer. Medium Brown.
benefit – They’re Real Mascara.
Carmex Cherry
NARS – All Day Luminous Powder Foundation. Mont Blanc.
NARS – Radiant Creamy Concealer – Vanilla
NYX – Soft Matte Lip Cream – Athens
Urban Decay Afterglow 8 Hour Powder Blush – Score

One thought on “Post- Op; Make-up Routine.

Leave a Reply

