On Repeat May & June ’16

The last two months have been crazy. I’ve had double jaw surgery and that’s pretty much all I’ve been talking about. But there is more to me than post-operative life. Some might say that part of my very essence is music.

Music can get you through anything and in May there were some great releases, but June not so much. This month I decided to combine my favourite tracks from May and June’s into one incredible playlist.

The Stone Roses returned with a complete banger. It’s a little repetitive but it will certainly encourage you to down that pint, ready to join hands with the nearest stranger for this elusive important wall. Good one Ian – All For One.

I have been waiting for new music from RY X. Salt is such a beautiful track, it just dances with your soul, soothing your being. The perfect track to relax to.

I have been obsessed with James Blake’s collaboration with Bon Iver. I just can’t get enough of I Need A Forest Fire it’s the perfect collaboration. Justin Vernon’s vocals are the beating heart of this track making me want another Bon Iver album.

Disclosure can do no wrong. Their music is like a drug and Boss is the most addictive one yet.

 

What have you you had on repeat?

Leave a Reply

