Blog Everyday In May

This month I’m going to attempt to blog every single day of May. Rosalilium has kindly put together a calendar with suggested themes to help inspire blog posts if we find ourselves in a rut. Today’s theme is ‘Tell Us Something New’ so I thought it’s about time to do a ‘Get to Know Me’ tag, these tags always remind me of those good old myspace bulletins. OK here’s something things about me.

Whats is your middle name?
Its my mother’s name, Dawn.

What was your favourite subject at school?
It feels like school was a lifetime ago and I was never one of those kids who hated school. I’m going to have to go with art, had many good memories from GSCE art and it’s what encouraged me to go to college and study Photography.

What is your favourite drink?
I don’t particularly have a favourite drink because I think it depends on your mood and I think the time of year. I wont turn down a good cup of tea and I’m rather partial to a tequila sunrise; but in the winter Starbucks Toffee Nut Latte is the start of festive period.

What is your favourite song at the moment?
Blossoms – Getaway. *I do monthly playlists so keep your eyes peeled.

What is your favourite food?
I will try everything once, but I will always pick to thai food if given the option.

What is the last thing you bought?
Not including food, A blouse from Zara because i was feeling spendy.

Favourite book of all time?
I don’t really read books, so I can’t really pick one to love for all time ,although my resolution this year was to read more books.

Favourite Colour?
Orange.

Do you have any pets?
A Labrador called Harley. 

Favourite Perfume?
I actually don’t have any at the moment but it’s Hugo Boss Orange.

Favourite Holiday?
When I was younger we use to go camping, Mortehoe near Devon was probably my favourite campsite, the views are stunning and only a short walk to the beach.

Are you married?
No.

How many times have you left the country?
5.

Do you Speak another language?                                                                                                     Not really. I know some french and german but not enough to hold a conversation, so I would say no

How many siblings do you have?
One brother.

What is your favourite shop
These questions are a little bit vague. Either Urban Outfitters or selfridges. I Love visiting different UO stores to see how different they are, the one in stockholm is in an old cinema and that was cool. Selfridges is just a good allrounder for clothes food and of course beauty counters, i can’t resist the counters.

What is your favourite restaurant?
Thaikhun.

When was the last time your cried?
Well this is a sad question, today when i fell over because i’m a baby.

Favourite blog?
I have a few, but these are the ones I religiously check in on
esteelalonde.com
amelialiana.com
anniewritesbeauty.co.uk

Favourite film?
Submarine mainly because Alex Turner did the soundtrack for it. I like indie films.

Favourite TV show?
Binging on Television is my thing. I love One Tree Hill and how relatable it is to people growing up these days. Netflix is deadly and they are churning out some absolute cracking original television; Love, Orange Is The New Black, The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt – you get the picture right?

PC or Mac?
Mac and I’m not going back.

What phone do you use?
Apple iPhone 5c. Yellow

How tall are you?
5”5

Can you cook?
I can follow a recipe and often it’s a success but I’m not about to train to be a chef.

That was 20ish questions from me, why not give it ago yourself it certainly kills sometime and is good fun. Come back tomorrow for another blog post.

2 thoughts on “Blog Everyday In May

  1. Interesting post. It was fun reading about you and learning more.

    I think it’s interesting that you were talking about visiting different UO and seeing how different they all are. I definitely know what you mean. I’ve been to a few in the Atlanta, GA area as well as one in Charleston, SC, and, like you say, they are all different. Plus the things they stock (not just clothes) can be really fun and entertaining to look through! 🙂

    I love that you do a monthly playlist and that your favorite color is orange. I only know one other person whose favorite color is orange… and I’ll have to come back later in the month and see your playlist. I bet it’s interesting to see how your choice in songs reflects what all you are going through and the different times/seasons of the year. Have you ever looked back to compare and/or analyze?

    • UO stores are just my favourite, for me its like a day out.
      I’m so glad you enjoy my playlists I wasn’t sure if people enjoyed them as much as I do. I have ever looked back but that is an excellent idea thank you.

Leave a Reply

