Things Are Starting To Get Real.

Over the last week I’ve been spending an extensive amount of time scouring the internet looking at Double Jaw Surgery Blogs. I’ve been thinking a lot about this liquid diet fiasco and from what I’ve read it can be extremely frustrating, because your mind will want a burger but physically all you will be able to handle is tomato soup. Yum. It’s only going to be for a short amount of time and after all this I will finally be able to eat a sandwich properly. Yay.

With food on the brain I’ve been thinking what should my last meal be? What restaurants do I want to visit before my op. So with 24 days left of food freedom, I’m going to make it count by doing a food bucket list. Food is my friend after all.

Here is my food bucket list, I’ve probably missed loads and I’ll probably crave even more but these are the things I will lust over the most.

Chicken Cà-ri – Pho, Birmingham.
Chicken in Chilli and Salt – Good Taste, Codsall.
A BBQ.
Eggs Benedict.
Chilli sausages – Allan Bennett’s, Codsall.
Dad’s Thai Curry.
Pulled Pork Brioche – Village, Coffee Bar & Kitchen, Codsall.
Satay ChickenCapital Chinese, Uttoxeter.
Dauphinoise Potatoes.
Sweet Chilli & Sour Cream Crisps, Kettle Chips.
Full English Breakfast.
Jaffa Cakes .
Peanut Butter KitKat.
Ben & Jerry’s Peanut Butter Cup.
Marmite Crumpets.
A Rare Fillet Steak with Peppercorn Sauce.
Mussels in White Wine Sauce.
Burger King Chicken Royal.
Cheese and Bacon Oatcakes.
Galaxy.
Chocolate Cake.
Lemon Muffin.
Fish Pie.

I still don’t know what my last meal should be, but saying saying that I don’t know what I want for tea tonight?

What would your last meal be, if you couldn’t eat for six weeks?

One thought on “Things Are Starting To Get Real.

  1. I love this list! Congrats on having a surgery date, and good luck!! I should be having double jaw surgery this summer too and all I can think about lately is what I’m going to eat when I can’t eat, but I think I like the idea of cherishing the moments of food before surgery better!

Leave a Reply

