On Repeat March’16

Is it me or has March been a pretty mediocre month for music? Other than the latest Last Shadow Puppet tracks nothing has really warranted a repeat play.

The month started off strong with the release of Lapsley’s debut album where track ‘Cliff’ particularly stood out. Her vocals on the track make me melt, it’s beautiful, one of the strongest tracks she has done. Pure talent.

Another stunning track came from the return of RY X with ‘Only, who I can’t wait to hear more from.

Other than that I’ve been eagerly awaiting ‘Everything You’ve Come To Expect’ with tracks dropping throughout last month. Read my thoughts on ‘Aviation’ and title track ‘Everything You’ve Come To Expect’

Let me know if I’ve missed out on anything special.

2 thoughts on “On Repeat March’16

  1. I agree, the only new music released in March that I’ve been really loving is The Last Shadow Puppets. This is a great playlist, though! Lapsley has been releasing some great music, too.

Leave a Reply

