2016: GOALS

We are now 15 days into a new year. A new year means different things to different people and to be honest I’m not entirely sure what it means for me. I don’t make resolutions but I do hope to continue on the great cycle that is my life, only this year I’m going to add a little bit of structure.

Since leaving University, I’ve pretty much been floating between my part time job and lingering thoughts of what I intend to do with the rest of my life. A lot of my uncertainty to join the big wide world stems from my pending surgery I’ve been awaiting for sometime now. This surgery has taken enough of a toll on my life and finally this year I can put it behind me, with a big smile on my brand new face. I’m having double jaw surgery, if I’ve failed to mention, and knowing my luck it will probably be put off for another year but lets keep things positive.

So, to start shaping my future I need some goals, even if it’s just one, it’s better than none at all. So here are my goals of 2016. And there’s three of them!

To Blog more consistently 

8 months ago Hansays returned and since then I have managed to post at least every month which is a good start but its time to kick it up a notch. Consistency is key, so what I am going to do is to post a minimum of two blogs a week. I aim to post on the same days each week – Mondays and Wednesdays, so watch this space because there’s going to be hella content coming your way.

To read a book.

I’ve never been much of a reader, I didn’t even make it through the Harry Potter series. This year I want to read a book, cover to cover. Hopefully it won’t take me a whole 12 months to finish a book but I don’t want to promise myself to a reading list when I haven’t even successfully made it through one. Why all of a sudden do I want to read? Well I realised I don’t actually have many interests other than music and investing too much time into American Television, so why not read? At the very least it will help me with my blogging right?

 

To visit somewhere new.

A common goal I know, but I’m not very well travelled. In fact my explorations outside of the UK are very limited. Saying that, I’m not limiting myself just to visiting a different country, there are plenty of places in the UK I would love to visit and maybe this year I can tick off a few locations.

Thats enough now, I don’t want to over do it, maybe in a couple months time I’ll review this and add some more to the list, but for now this is a good start.

I hope you’ve had a good start to 2016 and continue do with it what you wish. Here’s to a new face.

Leave a Reply

