December Favourites.

I’m a little late to the party with my December Favourites, but better late than never right? So here are some of my favourite things I acquired in December.

_DSC3147_2238

TIGI Bed Head
Colour Goddess Shampoo & Conditioner
.

I’m super lazy when it comes to my hair. I have it dyed and I just don’t keep on top of it. Since recently having my hair done, I’m more conscious of trying to retain the colour and to keep it in good condition. I needed something new to help with these problems.

I’ve heard nothing but good things about TIGI’s Bed Head products, so I took the plunge and impulse bought the bumper pack from Amazon at £15.49. This oil infused shampoo and conditioner promises to refresh your hair, revitalise your colour and leave it with a beautiful shine. It does exactly what it says on the bottle, with the added bonus of it smelling oh so good. Showers just wouldn’t be the same without this toffee delight keeping my hair in check. I am now a Bed Head convert.

 

Shore Projects
Salcombe Project 2 Watch

Wearing a watch isn’t typically my thing, but when I came across the Shore Projects watches I instantly fell in love. That’s probably a bit much for a piece of jewellery, but seriously they’re great, not flashy and, even better, not as generic as a Michael Kors. It’s a clean, simple design and can be personalised with their interchangeable straps.

What more could you want?

The watch. I want the watch.

I was lucky enough to be gifted the beautiful Salcombe Project 2 with the Tan strap as a Christmas present and it’s perfect. It fits a treat and looks stylish with any outfit. If you join the Birthday club you get a free strap as a gift from Shore Projects so you can change up your look. Now I’m a grown up and a keeper of time.

“Shore Projects is a watch brand inspired by the beauty and fun of the British seaside.”

 

Urban Decay
Naked Palette.

The power of Youtube is a wonderful thing, I never really cared for eyeshadow until immersed myself in make-up tutorials. The only thing missing from my make up collection was a good eyeshadow palette, that was until I got the Naked 2 earlier last year.

Urban Decay is like an addiction, once you’ve got one palette you’ll want them all. I just had to have the original Naked Palette, it was the goldilocks of the Naked palettes it wasn’t too gold, nor too pink it was just right. Plus it works out more cost effective to buy them in the palette anyway, 12 shades for a mere £38, instead of the £14 price tag for one small pot.

The Naked palette is extremely versatile and will suit everyone, whether you want a simple effortless look, or something more dramatic, this palette is for you.

 

Charlotte Tilbury
Lip Cheat; Pillow Talk

Are lipliners important?
Of course they are, its like a primer for your lipstick, aiding its longevity.

This lip liner from Charlotte Tilbury is very luxurious and not just from its £16 price tag. It’s packaged perfectly as a sleek golden pencil with your chosen colour at the end, crested with the iconic ‘CT’. Before I even used this product I knew it was quality.

The velvety liner glides like a dream whilst redefining the lips to giving you the perfect pout. I have the shade Pillow Talk which is a beautiful pinky/nude – perfect to wear on its own or teamed with a nude lipstick. I often opt for MAC’s Brave.

 

What beauty treats did you indulge in during December?

Leave a Reply

