2015; A Distant Past.

A new year, A new me.

Maybe not, I’m good thanks. But whatever helps to motivate you.

So I’ve survived Christmas in retail, which is always an achievement and for this I have suffered the first few days of 2016 with a cold. A cold concocted of alcoholism, exhaustion and clearly too much fun. But now that I’ve finally dragged myself out of my vegetative state, One Tree Hill Season 2 is simply going to have to wait. Well until I’ve finished this post at least, I’m quiet enjoying the nostalgia of the Raven’s basketball team.

Before the BBC’s sound of 2016 hits us with ones to watch this year, here are some of my favourites from 2015 – My Top 5’s

Tracks.
Blossoms – Charlemagne
Nao – Bad Blood
The Maccabees – Something Like Happiness
Years and Years – King
Justin Bieber – What Do You Mean
spotify:user:han-26:playlist:111yNqjjVlrQVDs6HiCIJs

Albums.
Wolf Alice – My Love Is Cool.
Jamie XX – In Colour
The Maccabees – Marks to Prove It
Florence and the Machine – How Big How Blue How Beautiful
Lucy Rose – Work It Out

Live.
Florence and the Machine – Birmingham, Genting Arena.
Låpsley – Bodega, Nottingham
The Vaccines –  BBC6 Stage, Latitude Festival
Lucy Rose – The Sugarmill, Stoke-On-Trent
Peace – Bitterzoet, Amsterdam.

Ones to watch in 2016.
Blossoms.
Låpsley.
Rat Boy
Viola Beach
Fickle Friends

As long as 2016, brings good music I’ll be fine.
Now I must get back to Tree Hill. And oh yeah, Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

