3 Step Skin Care.

Cleanse, tone and moisturising is something that I never considered until my skin was crying out for help. Apparently removing your make-up with a quick wipe and slathering moisturiser over your face isn’t a particularly good for your skin.

Earlier this year I made the switch from using make-up wipes and a trusty drug store moisturiser; to a three step skincare regime. I to was skeptical of this ritual but my skin really did look and feel better in a matter of days. It’s important to know what your skin type is otherwise you could be putting products on your face which your skin may not benefit from.

At first I looked into Clinique’s 3 Step routine where you can diagnose your skin according to the problems you have. However with 3 essential products amounting to £73 I found the price rather steep and began to look for other alternatives. This lead me to Liz Earle. I had heard many great things about Liz Earle and since one of my friends was an advocate for the product it made it even easier to buy into.

Liz Earle aim to make products to cater for all skin types, using nothing but the best naturally sourced ingredients. By completing a short series of questions via http://uk.lizearle.com/knowyourskin you will be recommended the best products suited to your skin.

In my case I have very dry skin and concerns with: break outs, fine lines and a dull looking complexion. As a result Liz Earle recommend the Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser; Instant Boost Skin & Tonic; and Skin Repair Moisturiser for Dry/ Sensitive skin. Individually it would cost £55. However if your are a little savvy with your money you can get the Liz Earle Daily Essentials Kits for £45, gaining a free Gentle face exfoliator. Why would you miss this opportunity to try another product for free?

daily-essentials

The Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser is effortless and smells so good. You simply pump the cream onto your hands, rub into your face and then, using the hand-hot muslin cloth, wipe away the residue. The cleanser removes make-up and daily grime; whilst the muslin cloth gently exfoliates, giving a healthier looking complexion. However, try not to look into the mirror when using this product. It is that good that it simply dissolves your mascara, making you look like ghoul.

Instant Boost Skin & Tonic certainly wakes me up in a morning and immediately revitalises my skin.  Gliding a dampened cotton wool pad across the face it remove any missed make-up residue and any stubborn mascara. This really does make your face feel cleaner, giving it an instant refreshing boost.

After using the Skin Repair Moisturiser for Dry / Sensitive skin I simply cannot live without it. If I’m nearing the end of my jar without hesitation I must order another one. This product is a must have. It instantly hydrates your skin leaving it feeling softer than your could ever imagine.

These three products combined leave me with a fresh faced and blemish free. The ultimate holy grail of skin care routines! These products are naturally sourced and don’t cause my skin irritation.  If your looking to start a skin care routine I would definitely recommend Liz Earle, their team are always there to help through social media with a genuine passion for their products.

I’m glad I’ve ditched the make-up wipes and my skin is too, will you do the same?
I don’t think I will be changing my 3 step anytime soon. My skin now lusts for Liz Earle.

2 thoughts on “3 Step Skin Care.

    • Thank you for your kind words. I’m glad you took the quiz it helps you understand what products your need for your skin. They really are great I’m constantly repurchasing. Im gonna check it out now lovely x

Leave a Reply

