I did it!

I stuck to a diet. Drank Aloe Vera and now I want to maintain this way of living. My first blog told you why I embarked on the Forever journey, a chance to revitalise my body with the added benefit of shedding a few pounds.

But was it worth the £116.00 price tag?

Pictures speak louder than words, so be prepared for the horrific images you are about to see. Day 1, at this point I would like to apologise for my choice of garments, as I didn’t have my black shorts to hand, a pair of my boyfriends boxers had to suffice. I’ve warned you its not pretty. Overall I lost a  massive 7 lbs and 9 inches of my body.

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 15.21.41Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 15.21.24

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 15.17.57 Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 15.18.22

At first I was skeptical how could this possibly work in 9 days and with so many great results. Honestly if I tried the gel before I bought the C9 it I wouldn’t have purchased but it was worth it just to feel so much happier both in body and mind.

If you’re like me and it takes a lot to stick to a diet and want those instantaneous results this is an avenue you should explore. Yes, like anything it takes a degree of motivation and determination to see it through but just remember It’s only 9 days for a better, healthier you. There’s an online community which you can lean on for advice and I found this extremely helpful when looking for alternative ways to take the gel.

The booklet that Forever provide you with is excellent, it keeps you focused and on track. However when it comes to the low calorie meals, their suggestions in the booklet are vague. I immediately discounted these suggestions from the lack of a recipe and no exact timings.

Although Forever are great at telling you how to get the best out of your cleanse by suggesting a pre cleanse;  they fail to provide support on how you should continue after the nine days are over. Instead you are encouraged to continue your Forever journey with F.I.T. 1.

Just over a week since completing the C9 and I haven’t put any of the weight back on. I’m enjoying my food a lot more and have found that I don’t need as much sugar in my tea! I have continued a low calorie diet of around 1,100 calories a day with daily walks. I have attempted one spin class and lets just say thats a whole different blog post in itself.

The C9 has really done the trick and now I can manage a much happier me and still treat myself to a cheeky brownie.

My Forever representative was Kirsty, if you need any information regarding Forever products please visit her page http://on.fb.me/1FjR37h

My Forever Journey
Aloe Aloe – http://bit.ly/1Litu5W
Who thinks drinking Aloe Vera is a good idea? –
http://bit.ly/1J8gBWo
Days 3 to 6 – http://bit.ly/1JerB6L
The Last Day – http://bit.ly/1LyJhOb

Leave a Reply

