Who thinks drinking Aloe Vera is a good idea?

Forever Living do and it’s vital to the C9 program.

For the first couple of days I consumed 960ml of Aloe Vera gel! Yuck! This gel is not for me. However, if I’m going to do this, I’ve got to play it by the book and it’s only for nine days! After attempting to shot the gel, which resulted in me instantly bringing it back up, I turned to Facebook for tips. Keeping it cold helped and I tried smaller shots but it still made me wretch, my only other option was to add water. Yes this made the process longer but I needed to get the gel in my system and I simply couldn’t man up enough.

Lets take a look at the first two days of my diet:

Morning – x2 Garcina Plus Softgel , x1 Forever Therm Tablet and 120ml Aloe Vera Gel
Snack – x1 Forever Fiber
Lunch – x2 Garcina Plus Softgel , x1 Forever Therm Tablet, 120ml Aloe Vera Gel and x1 scoop Forever Lite Ultra Shake. (Chocolate)
Dinner – x2 Garcina Plus Softgel and 120ml Aloe Vera Gel
Evening – 120ml Aloe Vera Gel

Along with consuming a minimum of 2 Litres of water and 30 minutes of low intensity exercise, this  is everything Forever tells you to do for the best results.

At a glance it looks like your popping pills, drinking plant gel and having one random milkshake but it really isn’t a terrible as seems. If you’re hungry though you can curb the hunger with selected  fruit and vegetables recommended by Forever. I tended to avoid the ‘free foods’ until the evening ;when I rewarded myself small handful of grapes, blueberries and sometimes  half a pepper.

At one point I really didn’t want to continue with cleanse for the simple fact that I found the gel too horrific. I began to wonder if it were possible to carry on the cleanse without drinking copious amounts of the gel, but it turns out that aloe is a vital part of the C9 as it aids digestion and cleanses the gut. This meant manning up and drinking the gel with the thought in mind that it will soon become a small part of the cleanse as food gets reintroduced into the diet. Food, it’s amazing. The things you crave and how much your actually eat out of greed is crazy but the thought of a 600 calorie meal on Day 3 is truly keeping me sane.

As we go into Day 3 I have lost a total of 5 pounds and 8 inches overall from various parts of my body. These results are incredible. At first I was skeptical of the C9 process but let’s not get ahead of ourselves with 7 days to go.

Bring on that 600 calorie meal.

Leave a Reply

