Swim Deep; supported…

Two Door Cinema Club on tour!

On home turf again,
second night running B-town boys Swim Deep, take the stage at the O2 Academy Birmingham. After bagging themselves the opening slot to support Two Door Cinema Club on the up and coming tour, ‘Beacon’

Support the supports that’s what I always say, plus its a good way to find new music. Luckily for local lads Swim deep taking the stage first they already have over half the capacity of the academy filled. Lots of potential new fans then boys? Definitely whats not to love.

Swim deep are a band who thrives of the energy that crowd is gives them. After seeing this first hand when they toured  last year with Spector and again with best friends Peace at The Rainbow Warehouse. Just of the crowd alone, the energy level were crazy. Front man Austin Williams persona transforms, feeding from the crowd the energy was phenomenal, you could really see just how much they love and want this life.  But could they get the same energy when from  Two Door fans?

As the house lights came down, they were soon away. They grow as a band each time I see them, even though they act mischievous and have foolish tendencies, they know they have one chance so when it comes to writing and making music they don’t mess around.

Starting of quiet static the crowd don’t seem to be giving the energy which Austin, Cav and Higgy  need perform to the max. A slow start from the crowd, but as soon a the melodic trippy beats from track Honey pass through the room, and  the crowd loosen up. I mean how could you not throw some jaunty shapes to those beats! Shortly followed by recent single The Sea. clearly demonstrating the bands constant progression and want for success.  Just as the crowd seem to be showing the desired energy which Swim Deep  long for to bounce of the walls, the last track in the set King City  is played. Seems only fitting as that’s the track which got them noticed,  the crowd echoed the lyrics back at the band. This is where the o2 academy only got to catch a glimpse of the energy which B-town boys have locked within themselves . Never the less Swim deep had a solid set and performance even if it took the crowd a while to get into the vibe

Loved what you heard? The boys are getting ready to embark on a UK tour.

150649_474989115894111_655848230_n

Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/swimdeep
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/SWIMDEEPUK?ref=ts&fref=ts
Twitter: @SWIM_DEEP
Tumblr :http://swim-deep.tumblr.com/

14 thoughts on “Swim Deep; supported…

  1. I believe this is among the most important information for
    me. And i am glad reading your article. However wanna commentary on some normal
    issues, The website taste is wonderful, the articles is actually great : D.
    Good task, cheers

  2. whoah this blog is magnificent i love studying your posts. Keep up the good work!
    You understand, many individuals are hunting around for this info, you could help them greatly.

  3. Attractive portion of content. I simply stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to claim that I acquire actually loved account your weblog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing in your feeds or even
    I success you access consistently rapidly.

  4. I’m now not sure where you’re getting your info, but good
    topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or
    working out more. Thanks for wonderful information I used to be
    looking for this info for my mission.

  5. I am not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.

    Thanks for great information I was looking for
    this info for my mission.

  6. Hi, I do think this is an excellent website.
    I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to revisit yet again since I book-marked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide others.

  7. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after looking at a few of the articles I realized it’s new to
    me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly delighted I found it and I’ll be
    book-marking it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

