What did you expect from the Vaccines?

The West London Based band début the album ‘What did you expect from the Vaccines?’ in March 2011.
In 2011 there was massive hope for bands like; The Vaccines, Mona, Viva Brother to bring back indie rock and roll. However The Vaccines are the only ones who have seemed to have proven themselves successful.
Image What did I expect from the vaccines?
With them being compare to artists such as; Miles Kane, The Strokes and Beady Eye I was like al-right cool these should be worth a listen. With the first track I heard being ‘Post break-up Sex’  I was pretty disappointed if I am honest and follow it hearing the track ‘Wreckin’ Bar’ sounding like something you would hear at a football match.
Now with the album being out for a year I thought I would give the album another chance.
I enjoy tracks; ‘If You Wanna‘, ‘Westsuit’,Norgaard

I don’t think they lived up to the hype.

However there not the worst sounds to grace your ears.
Wouldn’t say i am a Fan but I could happily listen.

Leave a Reply

